Athletics

BHS Oriole

Home of the Orioles

Athletic Director:  Jennifer Gouvin

Athletic Office: (413) 323-9419, ext 5104

Schedules: https://www.arbiterlive.com/School/1430

 

 

Captain's practices:

Belchertown High School does not approve of or condone any type of gathering of our student athletes.  Captain’s practices are not in any way sanctioned, encouraged, recognized, or condoned in any sport by the MIAA or Belchertown High School.  Please see the link below to the MIAA handbook, and refer to rule 24 on page 26.  

chrome-extension://efaidnbmnnnibpcajpcglclefindmkaj/https://miaa.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/MIAA-Handbook-21-23revised-1... (copy and paste into your browser)

Welcome to Belchertown High School Athletics

Fall 2022 Athletics

Football and Golf August 19, 2022 - November 25, 2022

Fall Sports (except football and golf)  August 22, 2022 - November 20, 2022

Winter 2022/2023 Athletics

November 28, 2022 - March 19, 2022

(please plan on having practices and events over both vacations)
 

FamilyID registration https://hello.familyid.com/ - for the the winter season will open from October 1, 2022 to October 15, 2022.

     - Fall FamilyID registration - https://hello.familyid.com/

* Login to your account or create an account to register for Winter Athletics  - choose Belchertown and register for Winter Athletics 

Caregiver and student-athlete fall season meeting with administration, then with coaches is November 28, 2022 at 7:00PM at BHS in the Gymnasium, then various classrooms/areas by sport.  Link to the slideshow - Caregiver and student-athlete Presentation August 24, 2022 - https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1-nRowuxBtwbpFmZLn-RfvuTk0bQnKfx3... (copy and paste into your browser)

Picture Day for the fall season is Thursday, December 7, 2022, all winter teams in the gymnasium.  Please complete the picture order form and have the payment in the envelope prior to your arrival.

Google Classroom will be utilized for all communication including but not limited to practice schedules, announcements, assignments, and general information.  Google classrooms will be sport and level specific.

Amelia Phillips, Athletic Trainer - aphillips@belchertownps.org associated with ATI Physical Therapy 

ImPACT testing is required for 9th and 11th grade student athletes and new student athletes.  Please see dates and times listed on the Arbiter in the calendar view, link is above.  Please contact Amelia Phillips at aphillips@belchertownps.org if you have any questions.  

Implicit Bias Course:

https://nfhslearn.com/courses?searchText=implicit+bias - create an account - order course (it is free) - complete "order" process - click dashboard - click my courses - begin

Winter Practice/Tryout - will begin on November 28, 2022 2022 - view tryout/practice schedules on the link for the arbiter (winter schedules will be up by November 15, 2022)

Fall Coach information (in sport specific google classroom)
Varsity Girls' Soccer - Kyle Thibeault, kthibeault@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Girls' Soccer - Jarrod Lemke, jlemke@belchertownps.org

Varsity Field Hockey - Lindsay Wright, lwright@belchertownps.org

Golf - Matthew Stenuis, mstenuis@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Golf - Manuela LeBlanc, mleblanc@belchertownps.org

Varsity Boys' Soccer - Zach Siano, zsiano@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Boys' Soccer - Fintain Lindsay, flindsay@belchertownps.org

Football - Dan McCarthy, dmccarthy@belchertownps.org

Assistant Football - Keith Lebeau, klebeau@belchertownps.org

Girls' Cross Country - Noelle Roy, nroy@belchertownps.org

Boys' Cross Country - William Wheeler, wwheeler@belchertownps.org

Varsity Volleyball - Melissa Gramuglia, mgramuglia@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Girls' Volleyball - Chris Shea, cshea@belchertownps.org

 

  • Please practice good sportsmanship when attending one of our games, home or away.
  • The Athletic Department implemented a tiered system for athletic fees in 2017. Please check the cost of each sport on the list below.
  • All checks for athletic fees are to be made payable to "TOWN OF BELCHERTOWN".  Please drop your payment off in the lock box outside of BHS c/o the Athletic Director, or mail to Belchertown High School c/o Athletic Director, 142 Springfield Road, Belchertown, MA 01007.  Athletic fee must be received prior to the start of the season or no later than - September 1, 2022 for fall 2022.

2022-2023 Athletic Offerings and Fees

Tiered Fees and seasons the sport is offered:

  1. TIER 1- $150
  • Boys + Girls Cross Country Fall
  • Golf Fall
  • Field Hockey Fall
  • Boys + Girls Tennis Spring 
  • Boys + Girls Track and Field Spring 
  • Cheer Winter
  1. TIER 2- $200
  • Boys + Girls Soccer Fall
  • Boys + Girls Volleyball Boys Spring Girls Fall 
  • Boys + Girls Basketball Winter 
  • Boys + Girls Swimming Winter 
  • Baseball Spring 
  • Softball Spring 
  • Boys + Girls Lacrosse Spring 
  1. TIER 3- $250
  • Football Fall 
  1. TIER 4- $300
  • Ice Hockey Winter

WE ARE ORIOLES!!!

"No problem is insurmountable. With a little courage, teamwork, and determination, a person can overcome anything." —  >Anon.